The Recreational Sports Advisory Board is a body of committed students and faculty staff from OSU that meets monthly and gives advice and recommendations to the governing board or management. These positions serve as advocates for the Department of Recreational Sports; its budget, programs and services.

Current Members

Student Members (one-year appointment):
Sylvester Omondi, International Programs Representative- Chair
Isaac Randall, At-large Undergraduate Representative- Vice Chair
Jared Pratt, Recreational Sports, Student Fee Committee Representative
Lontum Nchadze, At-large Graduate Representative
Drew Duncan, At-large Graduate Representative
Jonathan Dotter, Disability Access Services Representative
Sierra Young, ASOSU Vice President
Maddie Jensen, At-large Undergraduate Representative
Vacant, Grant Funded Programs Representative
Lindsay Hartford, Fraternity and Sorority Life Representative
Vanessa Sellers, Education Opportunities Program Representative
Carolyn Pearce, University Housing and Dining Representative
Faculty & Staff Members (three-year appointment):
Dee Gillen, Public Health and Human Sciences
Flora Leibowitz, At-large Faculty
Jane Nicholes, At-large Faculty
Bonnie Hemrick, Student Affairs
Non-Voting Members
Leah Hall Dorothy, Ex-Officio
Jasmine Womack, Secretary


Purpose, membership, leadership, and rules of procedure for the Recreational Sports Advisory Board are defined and directed in our bylaws document, last revised May 11, 2022.


Contact information

Leah Hall Dorothy

[email protected]